International Advisory Board (IAB)

The IAB has been formed to guide the GSM Symposium in technical and policy matters. According to the various tasks, further distinguished experts will be invited to join the IAB.

  • Davor Bošnjak, HEP, Croatia

  • Prof. K. Andreas Friedrich, DLR, Germany
    Energy Technologies

  • Prof. Nikos Hatziargyriou, NTUA, Greece
    VRP DEDDHE, Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Prof. Christoph Imboden, HSLU, Switzerland (Chair)
    Power Economy

  • Thomas Kudela, Ørsted A/S, Denmark
    Distribution & Customer Solutions

  • Prof. Carlo Alberto Nucci, University of Bologna, Italy
    Electrical, Electronic and Information  Engineering

  • Dr. Bastian Schwark, Swissgrid AG, Switzerland

  • Andreas Svendstrup-Bjerre, Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Denmark

  • Sebastian Ziegler, 50 Hertz, Gemany

  • Dr. Ivana Kockar (University of Strathclyde, UK)


Please contact us*, if you are interested in the international network of GSM experts
and would like to support the GSM symposium with your expertise and experience.